New Zealand Medical Sciences Congress
New Zealand Medical Sciences Congress

New Zealand Medical Sciences Congress


4th-6th September 2017

Rydges Hotel, Queenstown

MedSci is New Zealand’s premier multi-disciplinary biomedical and medical sciences conference and incorporates the meetings of the Physiological Society of NZ and the NZ Society of Endocrinology, as well as special interest groups from the Auckland Bioengineering Institute, the Institute of Biomedical Technologies and the Otago Centre for Neuroendocrinology. 


Organising Committee

Dr Justin Dean (Chair), University of Auckland
Dr Marie Ward (Vice-Chair), University of Auckland
Dr Joanne Davidson (Vice-Chair), University of Auckland
Dr Daryl Schwenke (PSNZ), University of Otago
Dr Richard Piet (CNE), University of Otago
Dr Jo Perry, Liggins Institute
A/Prof Rajesh Katare, University of Otago
Professor Vicky Cameron, University of Otago
A/Prof Greg Anderson, (NZSE), University of Otago
Dr Carol Bussey, University of Otago
Dr Zoe Ashley, University of Otago
Dr Alexander Tups, University of Otago
Dr Karl Iremonger, University of Otago
Prof Ahmed Al-Jumaily (Biomed Tech), Auckland University of Technology
Dr Kim Mellor (ABI), University of Auckland
Dr June-Chiew Han (ABI), University of Auckland
Dr Vicky Wang (ABI), University of Auckland

Plenary speakers

Professor Joseph Takahashi, The University of Texas
Professor Ken Ho, University of Queensland

Confirmed Speakers

Kim Prisk, University of California
Alastair Stewart, University of Melbourne
Suzanne Bell, Fisher and Paykel Healthcare
Geoff Bold, Fisher & Paykel Healthcare
Guy Warman, University of Auckland
Oliver Rawashdeh, The University of Queensland
Alexander Tups, University of Otago
Richard Piet, University of Otago 
Jo Perry, University of Auckland/Liggins Institute
Michelle Keske, Deakin University
Zoe Ashley, University of Otago
Andrew Salmon, University of Bristol / Waitemata District Health Board
Rajesh Katare, University of Otago
Andrea Caporali, University of Edinburgh
Jennifer Gamble, University of Sydney
Anna Pilbrow, University of Otago
Chris Baldi, University of Otago
June-Chiew Han, University of Auckland

If you have any queries regarding MedSci or Queenstown, please contact Dinamics.
Phone: +64 27 450 2611

Key Dates:
Friday 21 July, 2017
QRW Earlybird Registration Deadline
Friday 21 July, 2017
QRW Abstract Submission Deadline
Friday 14 July, 2017
AWCBR Early Bird Registration and Abstract Submission Deadline
Friday 28 July, 2017
Major Awards Application Deadline
QRW Updates: