QMB Satellite
QMB Satellite

QMB Satellite


3-4 Sept 2017

Rydges Hotel, Queenstown



Barry Scott (Massey University, Palmerston North), Peter Solomon (ANU, Canberra), Carl Mesarich (Massey University), Matt Templeton (Plant and Food Research).

The main objective of this meeting is to bring together scientists with an interest in the genetics and molecular basis of plant-microbe interactions from New Zealand and Australia. The annual Mt Stromlo Molecular Plant Pathology meeting will not be held in 2017 to encourage Australian researchers to make the journey across the Tasman to participate in the Queenstown meeting.

The meeting will bring together around 120 researchers in the magnificent venue of Queenstown to present and engage in exciting top-level science on this topic. We have a good mixture of international and local speakers at various stages of their careers. Besides those listed below some slots will be reserved to select additional speakers from the pro-offered abstracts. In addition a selection of 5 min snapshot talks from students will be invited from the poster session to be held on the evening of 3rd September.

Confirmed speakers:

Plant-Fungal Interactions:
Sarah Gurr (University of Exeter, UK)
Günther Doehlemann (Univ of Köln, Germany) 
Jonathan Anderson (CSIRO, Perth, Australia) 

Plant-Bacterial Interactions
Corne Pieterse (University of Utrecht, The Netherlands)
James Alfano (University of Nebraska, USA)
Nijat Imin (University of Auckland, NZ)
John Sullivan (University of Otago, NZ)

Plant-Oomycete Interactions
Paul Birch (James Hutton, Dundee, Scotland)
Rosie Bradshaw (Massey University, NZ) 

Genomes and Genomics
Diane Saunders (Earlham Institute, Norwich, UK)
Jana Sperschneider (CSIRO, Australia)
David Winter (Massey University)
James Hane (Curtin University, Perth, Australia) 

Plant Immunity
John Rathjen (ANU, Australia)
Simon Williams (ANU, Australia) 

Plant-Microbe Interactions
Uta Paszkowski (University of Cambridge, UK)
Alga Zucarro (University of Koln, Germany) 

Population Genetics
Megan McDonald (ANU, Australia)
Honour McCann (Massey University, NZ) 

Cell Biology
Gero Steinberg (University of Exeter, UK)


Contact: alastair@dinamics.co.nz 

Website: http://www.dinamics.co.nz

Key Dates:
Friday 15 July, 2016
Early bird registration deadline
Friday 15 July, 2016
Abstract submission deadline
Friday 14 July, 2017
Earlybird Registration Deadline
Friday 14 July, 2017
Earlybird Registration Deadline
Friday 14 July, 2017
Abstract Submission Deadline
Friday 22 July, 2016
Awards extended deadline
QRW Updates: